TERM DATES

Term Dates – Floristry, Hairdressing and Barbering

Term Dates 2019

Marjorie Milner College follows the Victorian School Term dates. The Melbourne College campus is closed during the school holiday periods.

Floristry First Term: Tuesday 28th January, 2019 – Friday 5th April, 2019

*Melbourne International Flower and Garden Show 2019 is 25th – 31st March. There is no class this week as student can participate in the show.
Hairdressing & Barbering First Term: Tuesday 28th January 2019 – Friday 5th April 2019

Second Term:
Floristry First Term:
 Tuesday 23rd April 2019 – Friday 28th June 2019
Hairdressing & Barbering First Term: Tuesday 23rd April 2019 – Friday 28th June 2019

Third Term:
Floristry First Term:
Monday 15th July, 2019 – Friday 20th September, 2019
Hairdressing & Barbering First Term: Monday 15th July, 2019 – Friday 20th September, 2019

Fourth Term: Monday 7th October, 2019 – Friday 13th December, 2019

 

Floristry Block Release Dates Melbourne

Weekly blocks or by prior arrangement. 2019 Dates

    • Monday 25th February to Friday 1st March, 2019
    • Monday 29th April to Friday 3rd May 2019
    • Monday 27th May, to Friday 31st May, 2019
    • Monday 17th June to Friday 21st June, 2019
    • Monday 15th July, to Friday 19th July, 2019
    • Monday 19th August to Friday 23rd August, 2019
    • Monday 9th September to Friday 13th September, 2019
    • Monday 28th October to Friday 1st November, 2019

 

Term Dates 2018

Marjorie Milner College follows the Victorian School Term dates. The Melbourne College campus is closed during the school holiday periods.

First Term: Monday 29th January, 2018 – Thursday 29th March, 2018

Second Term: Monday 16th April, 2018 – Friday 29th June, 2018

Third Term: Monday 16th July, 2018 – Friday 21st September, 2018

Fourth Term: Monday 8th October, 2018 – Friday 14th December, 2018

*(Please note the week of the MIFGS commencing in March (TBA) there will be no class for Floristry Students. We would expect some students to enter the student competitions which are held on the Wednesday.)
 

Floristry Block Release Dates Melbourne

Weekly blocks or by prior arrangement. 2018 Dates

    • Monday 26th February to Friday 2nd March, 2018
    • Monday 16th April to Friday 20th April 2018
    • Monday 30th April, to Friday 4th May, 2018
    • Monday 18th June to Friday 22nd June, 2018
    • Monday 23rd July, to Friday 27th July, 2018
    • Monday 20th August to Friday 24th August, 2018
    • Monday 15th October to Friday 19th October, 2018
    • Monday 12th November to Friday 16th November, 2018


Study Floristry Courses in Tasmania Term Dates

Term Dates Tasmania 2019

Block Dates in Tasmania

  • Visiting Tasmania – Monday 16th December 2019 – Thursday 19th December 2019

Term Dates Tasmania 2018

Block Dates in Tasmania

  • 2018 Tasmanian Floristry Block Dates to be advised